Articles

They are coming…

In Uncategorized on November 9, 2011 by talesfromtheniteshift

The holidays that is. Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years. I really do enjoy each one.

First is Thanksgiving. I love how this opens our holiday season. A day devoted to being thankful for what we have. No matter how little or how much. A day for family without any notions that a gift be required. Other than maybe a side dish or dessert.

Christmas. What a great time. Time to celebrate the birth of our Savior. To reflect on the great atonement he provided freely for each one of us. A wonderful time of reflection and pondering. How joyous!

And New Years. A time for new beginnings and fresh starts. Resolutions, goals and plans to be made and dreams to begin. A truly special time of year.

These days are wonderful. There is a downside though. In between I feel so down and low. I am certain this is mostly due to the fact that I am still single. Loneliness seems to seep into every corner of this wonderous time. Oh I have plenty of family and friends to visit and enjoy, but at the end of the day it seems that everyone else goes home in pairs. While I return to an empty place with no one to cuddle and share the magic of the season.

So I ask dear readers (both of you) to please keep me in your prayers. And remember those tu may know who are single this time of year. Invite them to parties. However, please don’t be offended if they choose to stay home rather than watch others happily spending time with their significant other. And I realize that not everyone may have the same outlook as I, but please be a little sensitive to anyone who might.

But above all enjoy this special time of year!

Leave a Reply

