Articles

Hmm….

In Uncategorized on October 17, 2011 by talesfromtheniteshift

My level of compassion lately has been dropping dangerously low. I am ok and have no problem until I have a disagreement with a patient. This usually doesn’t bother me. I can brush aside rudeness and downright bitchy-ness due to someone being sick. Lately though, if we have a differing opinion on what needs to be done or how and you show the least bit of attitude, I just wanna hurt ya. Now, mind you, I never really would. And I am always respectful to my patients. But, in my head, in the med room, or at the desk I will be fuming. After all, I am the nurse right?

Maybe I need a vacation….

Leave a Reply

