Articles

Memories…

In Uncategorized on September 28, 2011 by talesfromtheniteshift

This week we are moving my Mom from my childhood home to a smaller apartment. I can’t imagine how difficult this is for her. I know how hard it has been for me though. Trying to help her pack her things has been very difficult for me. I recognize how much space she has to work with and that means how little of her things she can take. But watching her soft through it has been hard. How do I tell her what memories she has room for? Many of these memories I share with her. And my brothers during all this? Anywhere but helping. They have left it all to me and a close friend of ours.
I will be glad when it is over and I no longer burst into tears for absolutely no reason.

Leave a Reply

