Articles

Listen sister….

In Uncategorized on August 31, 2011 by talesfromtheniteshift

There is no reason to get huffy and puffy with me when I tell you up front that I have never done X,Y,or Z. I fully appreciate the fact that every one of your techs knows how to do these things, however, I HAVE NOT BEEN TRAINED FOR THIS JOB!!!

I have been floated down here and thrown into this mess with out any training at all. I am willing to learn if you want to show me. But please drop the attitude. I am not thrilled to be down here anyway, it doesn’t help to get yelled at for not knowing things I have not been trained for.

2 Responses to “Listen sister….”

  1. Poor you! And you’re not even in a career where you can just pretend you know how to do stuff. That’s what I do and people still get huffy with me.

Leave a Reply

