Articles

One shift…..

In Uncategorized on June 17, 2011 by talesfromtheniteshift

…three assignments.

Yup 3. First I was given a team following one of the day nurses. Before we could finish report, another RN showed up. He took that team and I took one from each RN to help with meds and assessments. At eleven I changed roles yet again. This time to sit in a room with two confused patients who slept all night. A bed alarm would totally suffice here but I don’t make the rules.

As my favorite clerk says “I’m just here for the donuts.”

Leave a Reply

