Articles

Dear nurses…

In Uncategorized on June 15, 2011 by talesfromtheniteshift

I am aware that my nursing license isn’t as powerful as yours. As an LPN I am limited by my scope. I know that we have a pretty high acuity group of patients. I understand that having another RN would be ideal. But PLEASE don’t insult me and disregard the license that I worked hard to obtain just because it is not as powerful as yours.

In the 8+ years that I have been a nurse I have honed my skills to be able to help you in ways that allow you to not effectively care for all patients. Yes having another RN over me would be better but that is not the hand we have been dealt tonight.

Please quit saying “We only have 2 nurses over here.” That is insulting and rude. At least give me an honorable mention. I feel that I have earned at least that.

That is all.
Thank you.

One Response to “Dear nurses…”

  1. That’s awful! Do you ever speak up? You’re a nurse. You should be referred to as such.

Leave a Reply

